Skip to content

Finally, A Spare Moment

July 1, 2009

I thought that things would calm down with summer, but of course life never does! So, once again, I apologize for the lack of updates recently but I’m making up for it with a few pictures and some updates:

Lily has been wonderful. Our bond is growing so much and I can see the change in her from being out with the other horses. She is happier, more playful, and more willing to work. I’m sure a part of that is also that she is feeling better, but I can tell that she enjoys the company. I’ve taken her all over the farm now, and she is much more relaxed in some of the “scarier” places. I keep wanting to take her out for our first ride in the round pen, since the outdoor is unfenced and the indoor is usually busy and too dark for pictures, but the round pen is consistently underwater these days so if the rain doesn’t stop coming just as it’s about to dry up I’m just going to have to find a quiet day inside and get pictures later. 

I think most of you remember Julie, the Appaloosa mare I took care of for about 2 years. I went to visit her the other day with her owner, one of my good friends. She is at a retirement barn of sorts – the lady has nice pastures and a barn, but not many riding/training amenities – and is doing well. She’s still lame, though, and so her owner is going to let her live out the rest of her days being spoiled and hanging out in the pasture with her new friends as long as she is comfortable. 

The pictures I promised – some with Lily, and one of Julie and I at her new home:

027

028

022

5189_560361620510_184902333_33056954_606225_n

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2009 3:25 pm

    sounds like you are gettin somewhere with lilly. good job;) love reading your updates. ruth ann

  2. Amber permalink
    July 1, 2009 9:42 pm

    She is one of the most beautiful horses Anni! I still miss her so much. She really does love you and it shows in her face:)

  3. Dance :) permalink
    July 7, 2009 2:35 pm

    Lilly is looking sooooo good!!! I am sorry I haven`t visited in a long time! I book-marked your page so I will be back again soon!

  4. July 19, 2009 6:59 pm

    Where oh where has Anni gone…

Leave a Reply

