Skip to content

As Promised

September 1, 2009

I have lots of pictures to share today! It’s my last week of summer, and I’m trying to make the most of it. I’m working with Lily as much as possible before I’m back living in Chicago and making the trip out to see her at crazy hours of the day. 

IMG_0121

IMG_0110

Lily’s chest is still tiny – once she finally stops growing and builds up muscle, I’m betting she’ll look less awkward. Luckily she’s not growing tall as quickly anymore, so hopefully she won’t top 15.1 or 15.2. 

photo

IMG_0114

Look how well she’s filling out! You can tell she’s still mid-growth spurt, though. 

IMG_0115

She was grumpy when I told her to stand and wouldn’t rub her face. 
IMG_0062

Hera, one of the kittens that survived, and the litters’ foster mom (also a stray), Soleil. 

IMG_0065

Chuck and Soleil.

IMG_0066

I can’t resist that adorable face!

200905310456

Ross and I walking into the reception for his sister’s wedding. 

200905310692_2

With the bouquet and garter. 

200905310579

Dancing. 

Ross and I celebrated our five year anniversary on Saturday – I can’t believe it’s been that long already. I’m so lucky to have found him – there are not many boyfriends who would fly to Texas with me to find my dream horse, and make the continual trip out to the barn to keep me company when no one else is there. Cannot wait to get him up and riding; it’s a shame Lily’s not exactly a beginner horse, as wonderful as she is. 

Whew – that was a lot of uploading! I have another lesson tomorrow, so I’ll update again soon.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2009 9:06 am

    Wow, she really is filling out! She looks great!

  2. alittlefaith16 permalink*
    September 9, 2009 9:35 pm

    Thanks! I’m excited, she doesn’t even need the corn oil I was adding to her feed anymore. Now to get her in shape… we’ve been doing what little hill work we can (we only have one hill, and it’s not a big one) and lots of transitions. Luckily she enjoys working. 🙂

  3. Amberp11703 permalink
    September 20, 2009 9:29 pm

    She looks gorgeous! Ad I love the picture of Ross and You with the bouquet and garter.

    So do you need me to send you Bella for Ross to ride?

  4. alittlefaith16 permalink*
    September 20, 2009 9:43 pm

    Yes. Can she get a job to pay off her board? 🙂

    Our dream right now is to buy some property when our careers get off the ground, and he’ll definitely need a horse then.

Leave a Reply

