Skip to content

Aaand We Have A Winner!

November 14, 2009

I was able to escape today to try out the saddle that was sent on trial. It fits Lily wonderfully, although I know she will keep growing and changing I decided to keep it and evaluate the fit often. It’s a wonderful saddle and I hope we’ll have many wonderful rides in it. I snapped a quick cell phone picture, excuse the light – I miss being able to ride outside! Notice that I have the “flap strap” buckled over the saddle because it was annoying me – it seems so pointless, I think I’m going to have it taken off.

photo

Our apartment situation is finally under control. We fought with management for two days, and they finally decided to give us new carpeting. Yay! The maintenance man also noticed the kitchen counters were compromised and buckling from the leakage, so they’re replacing those as well.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. amberp11703 permalink
    November 20, 2009 9:55 pm

    So we should get some riding pictures soon right? πŸ™‚

  2. alittlefaith16 permalink*
    November 21, 2009 1:13 am

    Definitely. πŸ™‚ I actually rode today, but was alone! I’ll have to make Ross my official photographer soon.

  3. onehorsecrazygirl permalink
    February 28, 2010 6:05 pm

    Lily is looking sooo good!! πŸ™‚ Can’t wait for some riding pictures!
    Dance

Leave a comment